New Years Resolution

IMG_7601.1

I have never really been one for New Years Resolutions. They always seemed to be a waste of time. Either people would choose unrealistic resolutions or they would be too lazy to complete the resolutions they DID choose. Even if its only one!

Well this year I think I am going to give myself some resolutions. They will not be outlandish resolutions. They will be things that I have talked about doing all year. And when I say I talked about them all year…it doesn’t mean that I didn’t get them done all year so I will do them next year. I say last year because I spent the whole year being pregnant. And a lot of the things that I wanted to get done…I couldn’t do because I was pregnant. So this next year…its on! I don’t plan on having any more kids…so that can no longer be my excuse. The only thing holding me back from doing the things that I want to do next year is myself (and money). And I have to say…I am already attempting to accomplish some of these goals because I am going back to work. That will help with the money issue. So really the thing that will be holding me back is me.

So here we go:

  1. Go to Whistler, Canada to see the snow and to snowboard again. This was a yearly tradition for the family but we had to skip the last year because my hubby had surgery and I was pregnant. But this year…its on!
  2. Make time to go to the gym. I know I have the time. So now I just need to make myself go.
  3. Lose 25 pounds! This is all the baby weight and a few extra pounds I had before I got pregnant. I know I can do it. I did it last time. And I want to do it before Jamaica.
  4. Go to Jamaica! This will be a part family trip/part adult trip. And this also means that I need to be bathing suit ready by June!
  5. Stop working and be a stay at home mom.
  6. Go back to Cali to visit family and see the beach. We are hoping for this to happen in July.
  7. Go to Hawaii for a family visit and to see the beach. We want our boy to see the whales and dolphins. (hey…do we see a pattern here. We live in a desert and we are traveling to the beach and the snow.)
  8. Get all of my health issues figured out.
  9. Try to see my family more than just the one time in July.
  10. Get better at taking a compliment. Don’t brush them off. Accept it with a smile, say thank you, and give one back (if the moment calls for it)

{update as of Jan 1, 2013 is seen below}

I need to add a resolution. I just thought of it this morning. I have been thinking about this for a long time but it wont really be possible unless I can accomplish #5. And don’t get me wrong…I know its possible without accomplishing #5 BUT I would have to put aside being a great mom and I am not willing to do that. I want my priority to be my kids…not work then school then kids.

  1. Go back to school. Most likely for pharmacology. To be a pharmacist.

Here’s to 2014!!!!

2 comments on “New Years Resolution

  1. Beautiful baby girl. I know you can do it. I love you and am behind you the entire way. I hope to see you all more than oncea year too.

Leave a Reply

