My Hubby

I have to say…I love my husband so very much. He is SO patient and understanding. He is there when I need him. He lets me freak out and doesn’t judge me for it. And it makes me feel so lucky to have a hubby like him.

Yesterday was a pretty bad day for me. I was overly tired. Anytime I sat down I was falling asleep. My poor little boy was watching cartoons and playing with his toys…and every once in a while my little man would come up to me and say “mommy tired….close eyes mommy….” He was so cute…and I felt bad but I couldn’t keep my eyes open.  My sleep session was only about 10 minutes…but when you think about it….there are SO MANY things a toddler can get into in 10 minutes. The house is baby proofed but my little man is a climber…so nothing is “truly” baby proofed. Right?

On top of being tired…. I was moody and hungry and nothing was tasting right.

I’ve been eating every hour just to make sure I don’t get nauseous. Well yesterday…it wasn’t working. I wanted a salad and we didn’t have any dressing. And REALLY…I wanted Olive Garden salad. (which is my favorite) Well…..my “wanting a salad” turned into a full blown pregnancy “freak out” by the time my husband got home. (my poor husband) He told me to eat the pork chops in the fridge if I was so hungry…..and that turned into me screaming “I don’t want pork chops! I want a salad!!!!” The hubby decided to walk away from the situation. He took our little boy outside to play. Reluctantly, I made myself some pork chops and ate dinner. (and no….I didn’t get my salad….and yes….I still want one btw) The hubby came in and left me alone for a little while…then when he noticed that I finally calmed down….he asked if I was ok. I said yes….but I still want a salad. And the freak out was over.

My hubby was calm and collected during this whole process. He gave me space. Which is hindsight…he was probably giving himself some space away from the crazy pregnant lady. But that is ok. Apparently it was what I needed.

Stupid pregnancy hormones!!

2 comments on “My Hubby

Leave a Reply

