Pregnancy Test

pregnancy test

I just found out that I am pregnant again. Yay!!!! My husband and I have been trying for about 2 months. And yes people….I said 2 months. It doesn’t take us long. With the 1st one we were pregnant within a month.  My husband has fertile genes. I guess you can say “daddy was a rolling stone…wherever he laid his hat was his home”. My husband has about 20 siblings. All but 3 are half.  And myself, I am a fertile myrtle. I am Mexican and Caucasian. And the running joke with us is….you know how fertile Mexicans are…they can just keep poppin them out. Well in my case, it’s true. Condoms were my best friend for about 20 years.

Well back to the moral of the story….I’m pregnant…yay!!! Even with my previous joke above….my husband and I were not sure that I would get pregnant as fast as we did. I’ve had some health problems lately. My new nickname is Uno. I’m building a baby on 1 ovary.  While I was pregnant with my first baby boy I noticed a weird painful lump in my stomach. I found out I had an ovarian cyst. The cyst was getting bigger by the day. It was stealing all of the hormones from the baby….so it had to go.  While I was 4 months pregnant they went in an took it out. The teratoma was so big that they couldn’t go in laproscopically (lucky me) and they had to take my ovary and tube with it. Now, I have a HUGE scar from my belly button down to my pubic bone. (insert sad face) But at least…they got it out, it was not cancerous, and my baby was born happy and healthy.  And because I am an “uno”…I wasn’t sure if that would hinder the process….but apparently it didn’t.  I took a home test the other day and it came out positive. I am going to get an ultrasound on Thursday to confirm. But I already feel different so I believe it to be true. I don’t think there are any false positives around here.  (insert playfully wink face)

I know this is only my first entry on this blog but I am hoping that you all come back for more. Follow me to hear my rants about past and present pregnancy haps, my attempts at handling a toddler, and any other fun stuff I may add.

Copyright © April and My Family Is My Heart, 2013.

Leave a Reply

