Reese’s Pieces Cookies

IMG_1429

Well I was sitting in my living room on Friday night feeling a little bored, so I decided to have a glass of wine and bake my little heart out. I decided to make chocolate chip and peanut butter chip cookies. I was looking through my fridge and I came across some left over mini chocolate chips…. I didn’t want plain chocolate chip cookies, so I decided to add a little flavor. I added some Reese’s peanut butter chips.

I know… usually with peanut butter chips a lot of people make chocolate cookies, but I wasn’t really in the mood for chocolate cookies… plus my husband won’t help me eat them.

I used the basic chocolate chip cookie recipe and I added peanut butter chips:

  • 2 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp teaspoon salt
  • 2 sticks of butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup of sugar
  • 3/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • mini chocolate chips (add to preference)
  • Peanut Butter chips (add to preference)
  1. Pre-heat oven to 375
  2. Mix together your flour, baking soda and salt…then set-aside.
  3. Mix together your butter, sugars, and vanilla until creamy.
  4. Add the eggs, one at a time, mixing well.
  5. Gradually add in your dry ingredients, mixing until a solid creamy dough.
  6. Dump in your chocolate chips and your peanut butter chips on top if the dough and then fold into the dough until mixed well.
  7. Scoop spoon sized drops of the dough onto the cookie sheet
  8. Bake for 9-11 minutes @ 375 (depending in your oven)

And your done….I decided to call them Reese’s Pieces cookies….not because I used actual Reese’s Pieces but because that is what they actually tasted like. These may not look pretty but they sure are tasty.

Please note: this was originally in my Baking and Reading blog. That blog is being deleted.

Leave a Reply

